AEJMC History Book Award Call

The History Division of the Association for Education in Journalism and Mass Communication is soliciting entries for its award for the best journalism and mass communication history book of 2014. The award is given annually, and the winning author will receive a plaque and a cash prize at the August 2015 AEJMC conference in San Francisco. The competition is open to any author of a relevant history book regardless of whether he or she belongs to AEJMC or the History Division. Authorship is defined as the person or persons who wrote the book, not just edited it. Only those books with a 2014 copyright date will be accepted. Compilations, anthologies, articles, and monographs will be excluded because they qualify for the Covert Award, another AEJMC History Division competition.

Entries must be received by February 6, 2015. Submit four copies of each book -- along with the author’s mailing address, telephone number, and email address -- to:

John P. Ferré

AEJMC History Book Award Chair

Department of Communication

310 Strickler Hall

University of Louisville

Louisville, KY 40292

Please contact John Ferré at 502.852.8167 or ferre@louisville.edu with any questions.